Fraudulent website: www.llchbanhk.com
Hong Kong, 5 January 2010 (www.biznewsselect.com) The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) wishes to alert members of the public in Hong Kong to a fraudulent website with the domain name "www.llchbanhk.com". The website looks similar to the official website of Chong Hing Bank Limited (CHB). CHB has clarified that it has no connection with the fraudulent website.
Most Recent - Whole Site
Intellectual Property: web business sold illegal copies of softwareBusiness crime: from the "yeah, right" department
F1: 2010 starts in style
F1: Friday Practice for Bahrain GP shows consistent spread from top to bottom
Taxation: Last day to file on-line UK / Offshore Account disclosure and pay any tax due
Most Recent - BizNewsSelect
The Society of Anti Money Laundering Professionals: launch of Accredited Training Course Provider schemeThe Society of Anti Money Laundering Professionals launches new membership class
Quick To Learn More expands and updates content units
Hong Kong's latest foreign currency reserve assets figures released
International reserves of BNM as at 31 December 2009
Most Recent - BankingInsuranceSecurities.Com
Banking: WaMu settles with J P Morgan Chase and FDICHome loans: Lloyds lets customers overpay without penalty
Securities Industry News: lawyer jailed for part in pump and dump scheme
FIs closed: LibertyPointe Bank, New York, USA
FIs closed: Old Southern Bank, Orlando, Florida
CHB has reported the case to the Hong Kong Police Force for further investigation. Anyone who has provided personal information to the website or has conducted any financial transactions through the website should contact CHB at 3768 6888 and any local Police Station or the Commercial Crime Bureau of the Hong Kong Police Force at 2860 5012.
For further enquiries, please contact:
Hing-fung Wong, Manager (Communications), at 2878 1802 or
Natalie Wu, Officer (Communications), at 2878 8246